Wednesday, April 1, 2020

How have I been passing my time in self-isolation? With interviews!

Talking about life, writing, and everything in between with bestselling military thriller writer, James Rosone: https://youtu.be/wrh_QGO4Nok

Talking with bestselling sci-fi author Scott Bartlett about my latest book, live: https://app.belive.tv/12820/guest


Monday, March 16, 2020

Now Available! Occupied Earth (The Sequel to First Encounter) (Ascension Wars Book 2)

Get it from Amazon


Now Available!

FROM MILLION-COPY BESTSELLER JASPER T. SCOTT
THE FORERUNNERS LEFT EARTH IN SEARCH OF INTELLIGENT LIFE, AND THEY FOUND IT.
Captain Clayton Cross and his crew encountered the Kyra, an advanced race of avian carnivores. They fled this first encounter, but the Kyra beat them back to Earth by almost a century.

Earth lost the war in just a few weeks. Our cities burned, and billions died. After we surrendered, the Kyra helped us to rebuild, but on their terms, confining us to city centers and building high walls to keep us in.

The Kyra indoctrinate our children and encourage them to ascend through a virus that turns them into Chimeras. These hybrids are sent to fight the Kyra’s enemy, but only half of all ascensions are successful. The failures become Dregs, left to wander the Wastes as mindless predators.


Determined to oppose the Kyra any way he can, Clayton is working with the human resistance, and now they have a plan that will either put an end to the occupation, or to us...

Get it from Amazon





Saturday, November 30, 2019

First Encounter (Now Available!)

Now Available!
Amazon Kindle
FROM MILLION-COPY BESTSELLER JASPER T. SCOTT
The Forerunners set out from Earth to colonize neighboring star systems
And to search for intelligent life...

The United Nations of Earth sent out the Forerunner ships to explore and colonize the four most promising star systems within 50 light-years of Earth.

Forerunner One left Earth under the command of Captain Clayton Cross, heading for Trappist-1. After a ninety year journey to reach it, the crew encountered not only a habitable world, but alien life already inhabiting it, and dark secrets lurking beneath the surface.

The revelation of who these aliens are and what they want proves more terrifying than promising, and Captain Cross is forced to make tough decisions that will affect not only his crew but the fate of the entire human race.

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

In Time For Revenge (A Standalone Sci-fi Murder Mystery)

Now Available!

A standalone sci-fi murder mystery by the USA Today bestselling author of Dark Space

He invented a machine that can take people to the future. And then he was accused of murder, but he can’t remember killing anyone.

Billionaire genius Byron Gaines is accused of murdering his wife and her lover, but he swears he didn't do it. This couldn't have come at a worse time: he is so close to a breakthrough in his research. He's about to invent a device that will change the world forever. The irony is, if only he had a little more time, he'd be able to make his legal problems disappear--along with himself.

Get it From Amazon

Monday, August 19, 2019

New Release: Into the Unknown (A Sci-Fi Mystery Thriller) - A Standalone Novel

Now Available!
See On Amazon Now
THEIR CRUISE SHIP JUMPED TO THE WRONG STAR SYSTEM
The USA Today best-selling author of Dark Space, a true master of plot twists, brings you a gripping new Sci-Fi thriller…
Criminal attorney, Liam Price, can't believe his luck. He scored a deal for a suite aboard the Starlit Dream to the exotic world of Aquaria in the Kepler star system. He surprises his wife, Aria, with the trip for her 40th birthday, and the Price family begins getting ready for the trip of a lifetime.

Soon after the voyage starts, they learn that they’ve somehow jumped to the wrong star system. Liam consults the ship’s computer to determine their location, but he can't access the navigational data. The captain claims that there’s nothing to worry about, but Liam wonders: if there’s nothing to worry about, why restrict access to the ship’s nav data? He fears that pirates may have detoured them to rob and ransom the wealthy passengers.

Before they can learn more, the ship plunges into darkness, and suddenly the cruise of a lifetime turns into a trip to hell. As the crisis unfolds, Liam and his family are thrust into the middle of a deadly conspiracy and a desperate struggle for survival.

Into the Unknown is a mystery thriller set in space, perfect for fans of Michael Crichton, Suzanne Collins, and Arthur C. Clarke.

See On Amazon Now

Monday, December 17, 2018

New Release: Under Darkness ( A Sci-Fi Thriller) - A Standalone Novel

From the USA Today Best-selling Author of Dark Space...
A Series of Unrelated Standalone Sci-Fi Novels; No Sequels and No Cliffhangers
THE SUN VANISHED AND DARKNESS FELL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY
AND THEN THE METEORS BEGAN TO FALL...
Bill Steele is in the trenches, trying to survive in the competitive world of luxury vacation resorts on the island of Kauai. Today is a particularly bad day; the water main burst and his guests are demanding refunds and promising bad reviews. In the middle of this, a dark shadow falls over the island. It's not a lunar eclipse, because Bill can clearly see the crescent moon shimmering on the water. This is something else.

Moments later, the meteors begin to fall. One of them lands in the water just beyond the resort. Everyone flees screaming to their rooms, expecting a wall of water to follow, but the tsunami never arrives. Bill and his daughter watch the news from the relative safety of their third-floor suite. The anchorman is fleeing from his hillside vantage point with his cameraman in hot pursuit. Their muffled screams are the last thing anyone hears before the signal is lost....

If you liked the movies Alien and Independence Day, you'll love Under Darkness.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Now Available! Rogue Star: New Worlds


Read the exciting conclusion...
A ROGUE STAR DRAGGED US AWAY FROM THE SUN AND UNLEASHED A NEW ICE AGE; WE ARE COLD, HUNGRY, AND DESPERATE
Earth is divided: humanity resides in the frozen wastes, while the invading alien machines, dubbed Screechers, occupy the habitable regions--and they have built a wall to keep us out. This is our new world.

Logan Willis and his family are hiding safely in Haven, an underwater colony designed by billionaire Akron Massey to be his private shelter. But Logan's son, Alex, didn't make it. Logan is desperate to get out and find him, but Haven is in the middle of Screecher territory, and leaving could expose the colony to discovery.

Meanwhile, OneZero, a friendly Screecher locked in Haven's brig, also wants to get out, and so does Akron Massey, who plans to build another rocket from the Mars mission prototype and use it to join his family on the red planet.

Together these three must find a way to leave Haven and accomplish their goals, but the world they left is not the one they are returning to: secrets and hidden agendas abound as divergent groups vie for power on both sides of the border wall. With humanity's fate hanging in the balance, Logan is determined to find out the truth before it's too late.